What is music

Once I asked my friend if he could have listened to one song for the rest of his life which song it would be. He said that was a wrong question, and then he asked me if I would have preferred to see the world in black and white or colorful. He made a very good point, I couldn’t disagree.

Then I proceeded to ask him more questions. One of these questions were if he would have rather been blind or deaf. I was expecting “deaf” and I was right. He said that he would rather feel the beautiful than just see it. Once again, I couldn’t disagree.

Image

A very cliche quote, but very true: “Music is my life”.

It’s a way to break free, escape, forget everything for a few minutes, avoid things (mostly people).

But it is very upsetting that the music industry isn’t about music anymore, but fame and attention…

Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.
-Plato

2 thoughts on “What is music

  1. Pingback: Դիջիպատում | Annie Akkam

  2. Pingback: What is music

Leave a comment